

## **VETERANS TIME TRIALS ASSOCIATION (KENT GROUP)**

#### **25 Mile Time Trial**

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

VTTA Kent Group Championships, BBAR & ECCA BAR Counting Event

## Saturday 29 July 2023

#### **RESULT SHEET**

## **VTTA AWARDS - Veteran Riders**

1st on age standard	Andrew Meilak	VelorefinedRule5	+ 17:28	48:32	£30	
2 <sup>nd</sup> on age standard	Nick Wilson	Rye & Dist. Whs. CO	+ 16:13	49:47	£20	
3 <sup>rd</sup> = on age standard	Mark Hill	VelorefinedRule5	+ 14:42	51:18	£10	
1st team on age standa	+ 32:10	£10	£10 each			
(Andrew Meilakl + 17:28 & Mark Hill + 14:42 = + 32:10)						
(Andre	w Meilakl + 17:28 &	& Mark Hill + 14:42 = +	32:10)			
(Andrew 1st Road Bike on Standar		& Mark Hill + 14:42 = + Thanet RC	32:10) + 11:48	54:12	£15	
·			·	54:12	£15	

### **VTTA AWARDS - Non Veteran Riders**

1<sup>st</sup> on scratch Nik Fennell Thanet RC 50:05 £15

Please note only VTTA members are eligible for the veterans' awards listed above (including those on actual time)

The next VTTA (Kent) event is a 15 on the Q15/2 Hamstreet on Sunday 8th Sept 2023

#### **VTTA EVENT SECRETARY:**

Robert Giles, 91 Park Way, Coxheath, Maidstone, Kent. ME17 4EX

Mobile: 07905 086613. Email – robertggiles@icloud.com

## **VTTA RESULT ON AGE STANDARD**

	Name		Gen	Age	Club	Time	Vet +/-	AAT
1	Andrew	Meilak	Male	57	VeloRefined Rule 5	00:52:11	00:17:28	00:48:32
2	Nick	Wilson	Male	60	Rye & Dist. Whs. CC	00:54:19	00:16:13	00:49:47
3	Mark	Hill	Male	56	VeloRefined Rule 5	00:54:41	00:14:42	00:51:18
4	Simon	Henderson	Male	60	Thanet RC	00:57:00	00:13:32	00:52:28
5	Pete	Elms	Male	56	VC Deal	00:56:02	00:13:21	00:52:39
6	Chris	Jones	Male	49	Bynea Cycling Club	00:55:27	00:12:16	00:53:44
7	Paul	Burrows	Male	46	Thanet RC	00:55:19	00:11:48	00:54:12
8	John	McDonald	Male	58	trainSharp	00:58:34	00:11:22	00:54:38
9	Alex	Milne	Male	42	Ashford Tri Club	00:55:41	00:10:41	00:55:19
10	Sebastian	Harrison	Male	40	Islington Cycling Club	00:55:25	00:10:35	00:55:25
11	Martin	Kober	Male	41	Abellio - SFA RT	00:55:54	00:10:17	00:55:43
12	Andy	Robinson	Male	64	Ashford Whs	01:01:40	00:10:13	00:55:47
13	Rebecca	Wilson	Female	58	Rye & Dist. Whs. CC	01:06:37	00:10:00	00:56:00
14	Matt	Clark	Male	47	Ashford Whs	00:57:41	00:09:38	00:56:22
15	Mark	Cain	Male	47	Abellio - SFA RT	00:57:43	00:09:36	00:56:24
16	Michael	Coulter	Male	75	Gravesend CC	01:08:12	00:08:52	00:57:08
17	James	Harris	Male	44	Catford CC Ltd	00:57:52	00:08:52	00:57:08
18	David	Greenwood	Male	58	Rye & Dist. WhS. CC	01:01:20	00:08:36	00:57:24
19	Christopher	Bax	Male	71	Thanet RC	01:07:12	00:07:40	00:58:20
20	Mark	Wright	Male	54	VTTA (Kent)	01:02:09	00:06:43	00:59:17
21	Michael	Philpot	Male	61	RN & RM CA	01:04:12	00:06:39	00:59:21
22	James	Harrison	Male	40	Hythe Cycling Club	00:59:30	00:06:30	00:59:30
23	Andy	Burrows	Male	80	Thanet RC	01:16:56	00:03:35	01:02:25
24	Dave	Richards	Male	43	Abellio - SFA RT	01:04:10	00:02:22	01:03:38
25	Vernon	Thomas	Male	79	Greenwich Tritons TC	01:17:59	00:01:46	01:04:14
26	Laurence	Toombs	Male	61	West Kent RC	01:10:25	00:00:26	01:05:34
					VTTA Members			

# **EVENT PHOTOS**

Barry Adams of CC Bexley offered and was present on the day to take photographs.

There is NO charge for these.

Please contact Barry on

Barr313@btinternet.com

In your email please put your start number, colour detail – clothing cycle and your club.

# **SCRATCH RESULT**

1	Nicholas	Fennell	TT Bike	Senior	30	Thanet RC	00:50:05
2	Andrew	Meilak	TT Bike	Veteran	57	VeloRefined Rule 5	00:52:11
3	Sam	Fuller	TT Bike	Senior	32	Southborough & Dist. Whs	00:52:31
4	Nick	Wilson	TT Bike	Veteran	60	Rye & District Wheelers CC	00:54:19
5	Mark	Hill	TT Bike	Veteran	56	VeloRefined Rule 5	00:54:41
6	Paul	Burrows	Road Bike	Veteran	46	Thanet RC	00:55:19
7	Sebastian	Harrison	TT Bike	Veteran	40	Islington Cycling Club	00:55:25
8	Chris	Jones	TT Bike	Veteran	49	Bynea Cycling Club	00:55:27
9	Alex	Milne	TT Bike	Veteran	42	Ashford Tri Club	00:55:41
10	Martin	Kober	TT Bike	Veteran	41	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	00:55:54
11	Pete	Elms	TT Bike	Veteran	56	VC Deal	00:56:02
12	Alex	Davison	TT Bike	Senior	39	70aks Tri Club	00:56:32
13	Simon	Henderson	TT Bike	Veteran	60	Thanet RC	00:57:00
14	Matt	Clark	TT Bike	Veteran	47	Ashford Whs	00:57:41
15	Mark	Cain	Road Bike	Veteran	47	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	00:57:43
16	James	Harris	TT Bike	Veteran	44	Catford CC Ltd	00:57:52
17	John	McDonald	TT Bike	Veteran	58	trainSharp	00:58:34
18	James	Harrison	TT Bike	Veteran	40	Hythe Cycling Club	00:59:30
19	David	Greenwood	TT Bike	Veteran	58	Rye & District Wheelers CC	01:01:20
20	Andy	Robinson	TT Bike	Veteran	64	Ashford Whs	01:01:40
21	Mark	Wright	TT Bike	Veteran	54	VTTA (Kent)	01:02:09
22	Dave	Richards	Road Bike	Veteran	43	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	01:04:10
23	Michael	Philpot	TT Bike	Veteran	61	RN & RM CA	01:04:12
24	Rebecca	Wilson	TT Bike	Veteran	58	Rye & District Wheelers CC	01:06:37
25	Christopher	Bax	TT Bike	Veteran	71	Thanet RC	01:07:12
26	Michael	Coulter	TT Bike	Veteran	75	Gravesend CC	01:08:12
27	Laurence	Toombs	TT Bike	Veteran	61	West Kent RC	01:10:25
28	Andy	Burrows	TT Bike	Veteran	80	Thanet RC	01:16:56
29	Vernon	Thomas	TT Bike	Veteran	79	Greenwich Tritons Tri Club	00:50:05
	Shay	Giles	TT Bike	Veteran	78	Thanet RC	DNF
	Steve	Gooch	TT Bike	Veteran	57	Rye & District Wheelers CC	DNF
	Mathew	Lister	TT Bike	Veteran	42	Thanet RC	DNS
	Paul	Smith	TT Bike	Veteran	51	VeloRefined Rule 5	DNS
	Carol	Tsang	Road Bike	Veteran	47	Southborough & Dist. Whs	DNS-A
	Mark	Cole	TT Bike	Veteran	51	Woolwich CC	DNS-A
						VTTA Members	

## Many thanks to everyone who helped on the day.

Start Time Keeper/Recorder Chris Burrows Thanet RC

Start Official Robert Giles VTTA

Finish Time Keeper Dave Abbotts Gravesend CC A2070 Jct/Kitchen Natasha Jarman Southborough

Brenzett RAB Chris Fennell, Geoff Newsome & Mick Morris Bexley

Bridgefield RAB Barry Adams Bexley

Cloverleaf RAB Bob Burden & Ali Nye Spinwheels